Energy, Focus, Action

I have met a lot of different people this week… Working with corporate clients, holding events and being a guest at 3 different hotels, plus attending a careers event last night at the University West of England. 

When I think of the people who have impressed me the most this week they have all displayed the 3 qualities in the title of this blog:

  1.  Energy – going about their job in a positive way and demonstrating they enjoy what they do.
  2.  Focus – on what they are doing; be that customer service, being part of a management team, or students focused on activities that support their career options.
  3.  Action – taken to meet customer needs, to meet team goals, or to proactively own their career.

If I also reflect on the people I enjoy working with – the people I want to be part of my team and the people I choose to recruit – these are the qualities I look for in an individual.

exhibitionphoto

I often talk about Energy Givers and Energy Takers. 

Which are you?

 

Leave a Reply

